Dare to Read

August 3, 2012

Write, Edit, Publish

Filed under: Editing,On Traslation,On Writing — carmenferreiroesteban @ 11:27 am
Tags: , ,

 

by Carmen Ferreiro-Esteban

 

 

 

I haven’t been blogging lately for several reasons.

The main one being that I was in Spain for two weeks. As I don’t go back to my country often, when I go there I immerse myself completely in the present moment so much so that those parts of my brain that do not relate to my Spanish experience are blocked. Writing a blog was not a possibility as even my English became rusty.

That’s why, for the last week, I posted pictures only. Pictures of a superbly fancy New York. A fancy world I only inhabit in my dreams.

In the meantime, in the real world, I have decided to revamp my life.

If I was mainly a writer for the last few years, now my translation work will take priority. Plus I have added another facet to my business: Editing.

I have been a translator for over ten years and I like it very much because it allows me to use both my background as a Biologist and my proficiency in Spanish and English.

For the last twelve years I have also helped other writers to develop their stories as a critique partner. It’s a work I love because I love the plotting part of writing best. That’s why I have decided to expand this aspect of my work and offer my services through my website WriteEditPublish (http://www.writeeditpublish.com/).

So…

If you want to explain technical content to a lay audience…
If you need help writing, revising or editing your manuscript…
If you want to create a Spanish version of your work…

Please stop by.

And remember…

Because I am a writer, too, I’m deeply aware of the love, time and energy you have invested in your manuscript and promise to treat it with the utmost respect.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

